Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri! Happy Eid!

The baju Melayu from 5 years ago were a little tight (too tight on the waist in fact) but I was making an exception due to the celebration and the making of a special gift, not knowing that it led me to being unreasonable and cranky much later.

Cik Ngoh, Cik De Zu and family on mom’s side all came back for Raya. We had a big convoy on dad’s side to visit Cik, Cik De Hah, Balai Maras (our 4 lots real estate), and Gong Badak where Teh Ani & family had started to build their house. We’re pretty much one huge Terengganu family. Although I was not raised there, I could understand and speak the accent a little. Maybe not as good as K.Long, but enough to get by.

To all: Selamat Hari Raya! Happy Eidul Fitr! I apologize for any of my wrongdoings unto you. Please forgive me. Maaf zahir dan batin.

raya2007.jpg

The additional two were Shafiq and Elina, my cousin Effa’s little kids.

raya2007a.jpg

Ayoh Ngoh, dad and yours truly.