Alhamdulillah, I have been promoted to a higher personnel classification! Basically the promotion shot me up into another class of salary level. Wayne came by with the news, closed the door and congratulated me. Some colleagues saw that and came by my office afterwards to congratulate. It was quite a surprise actually. I was preparing my mind with a 5% by mid year but my increment now would come both early and mid year with a percentage multiple times of that (combined, not each). Cool.

Later I stopped by Cheras for dinner by invitation. I told her. She’s happy for me. I returned home and told everyone. Mom hugged me. My sis congratulated me as well.

Even though some things are not going your way, there’s good in everything that’s happening. Be positive, have faith, and stay strong. I am forever grateful. I haven’t done much and yet received a promotion.