I was at Honeywell PJ for wireless transmitter demo, HART solution for my Honeywell DCS outlook, and the upgrade project meeting. I hope this project would go well… my credibility and reputation at stake. Not that I have much in the first place, but it would be so much fun to setup all the cool gadgets for the operations and facilities engineers to use. System engineers are the enablers.

honeywelltx

For monitoring only. Not recommended for PID control.

wirelesstx

The actual transmitter with distinctive signal antenna.

txbase

The base. You may connect it via ethernet if your DCS has the capability.

hartfta

To make your system HART-enabled, install the right FTA (field termination assembly).

Streamyx connection has been too slow and mostly no connectivity at all. I am activating unlimited data package with Maxis 3G. Take that TM-Net!

maxis