It was a horrible day.

Some seniors (from other disciplines and departments) had given this advice – stand ground and fight for your vacation. Don’t yield. All right. My mind is all mixed up now. Anxiety and stress over work and personal commitment clash.

***

One of the senior procurement executives blew the horn and claimed that I was soliciting for a purchase. Come on. I wasn’t the one cutting the order. Even the one cutting the order didn’t think that was against Controls. That’s it. The more I thought I was doing more for the company, the more I was penalized for it. I’m not going to do an ounce more outside technical. If the vendor gives me a budgetary or quotation, no matter how outrageously high it is – I won’t bother. Good luck the company in buying materials at a reasonable price. All I know is the technical specs are in shape.

Returned home angrily. I had to report to the supervisor for that. I think I was spotted for something I didn’t do wrong. Justice will prevail one day. In one way or another.