We all climbed up & down the famous Bukit Besar. It was an opportunity to verify my left leg’s strength. The small track led to almost the top of the hill near an entrance to the communication towers. That was a great work out. Shortly after, we headed over to Batu Burok for breakfast.

power

The power of… Power.

bukitbesar1

At the top!

bukitbesartrack

Terengganu tigers in training.

bukitbesarsign

Peliharalah, Amin.

batuburok

Let’s minum.

batuburok1

It was packed full of people.

Mom drove to Tok’s. I followed suit and took the task of husking the coconut clean from the fibre. My finger muscles twitched a little but I guess that’s normal. Great work out too.

coconut

Capturing my artwork.

lapahdaging

The work spilled over late. This was the real deal – the principal cuisine for tomorrow!

I fought the heat and decided to sleep at Tok’s for a change.