Today was discovering the Great Ocean Road. The journey took us south-west of Melbourne through Geelong and Anglesea. We stopped by Anglesea for lunch and I couldn’t believe how beautiful and clean the water, river mouth and beach were.

5melb1

Road trip again, yey!

5melb2

Anglesea was gorgeous.

5melb3

The river mouth was squeaky clean. Glass clear water.

5melb4

Awesome view. Subhanallah.

5melb5

It was so gorgeous, we had a lunch there by the beach.

5melb6

An attempt for creative shot. Heheh.

5melb7

Drive on left – in Australia. Was there a time when one too many Americans driving by?.

5melb8

Amazing shore line. While enjoying the view I wondered, I’m sure there are plenty of this elsewhere but this particular one looks outstanding as it is.

5melb9

Intan and Zidni wuz ere by the Australian shore line.

5melb10

Awek waiting in the car.

5melb11

Here is the Great Ocean Road. I was wondering, historically, why was so great that they named it the Great Ocean Road?

5melb12

Proceeding to Lorne we stopped by an Information Center for additional directions to Erskine Falls and Teddy’s Lookout.

The Erskine Fall seemed smaller than most waterfalls I’ve seen. Not to my surprise, there was a couple that quickly abandoned the plan upon seeing it from the Upper Lookout. Nevertheless, we took 330 flight of stairs all the way to the bottom, 200 meters downward. At least that was quite a workout, especially on the way to climb back up. Haha!

5melb13

The Upper Lookout.

5melb14

From the bottom

5melb15

I wanted another perspective, but the result was bad! Ouch.

5melb16

If you’re on foot without any compass – this is your guide.

5melb17

Scenic lookout. We could see to certain extent the Great Ocean Road ahead.

5melb18

The same couple asked us to take a picture so my wife quickly captured this..

5melb19

Fresh air. Nice breeze. Anglesea and Lorne were enough preview for me on what the Great Ocean Road was all about.

5melb20

Intan and Zidni wuz ere..

5melb21

Assistant photographer. Hehe.

Driving back, I noticed how quickly time passed by. I waited 6 months for this and it all went by in just 6 days. The sun still beamed from the left as the day increasingly became darker. At one analytical corner of my mind, I thought, what a life it’s been. If this is halfway through everything assuming I’d live to see my kids go to college, on top of all the things that I have experienced – I haven’t really done very much. But now my life is starting again. With someone to share that with.

Late evening, we had dinner at Alamaro. It was a small Italian dining with Halal meat.

5melb22

Exhausted. The content face didn’t work..

5melb23

Wife looking fresh and beautiful as always..

5melb24

I tried Chicken Diavola. Wife went for wedges. The Diavola had a little too much olive. Maybe that’s Italian thingy.

5melb25

The Blue Haven milkshake was awesome!.

5melb26

My latte had been smeared by blue love marks.