FTA cabling

We had anticipated a safety drill. There was no drill. But we had a quick power failure instead. The generator was running on diesel smoothly for about an hour until it somehow tripped. For some reason, only 2 out of 3 of the generators are dual-fueled. Interesting.

The day before, and today, we had pre-run the cables to save time on cable-laying later.

cablelay

Pre-run. Optimization is the key.

Separately, there was a discussion of work passing hands between my colleague and I. I was quite surprised at first but understood the reasoning and responded accordingly.

The team headed to Good for the stay there. I had to move to room 201 instead. We had another fire alarm immediately after dinner. Nevertheless, I rushed just in time to be the Bilal for the first Tarawikh of the month.

Leave a comment