A grace period on Friday. It had rained a little bit. I was over at the Preston mosque for Friday prayer. Actually, I just found the website for it

http://www.prestonmosque.com.au/

and learned that the mosque’s name is Masjid Omar ibn Al-Khattab, a component of the Islamic Society of Victoria. The khutbah was about the many advantages of praying Jama’ah at the mosque especially being in the front line (first saf or row). It was initially in Arabic and then later translated to English.

For a short while, wahyu, my wife and I were at the nearby Preston market to pick up some groceries. At home, Ibu had prepared tasty Nasi Ayam for everybody, although ironically, she has been the one fasting for the last 5 days. Well, I could see for myself that medical students are quite occupied. I’m not sure if that’s the case of final year or that’s how it’s like throughout all these years.