Saturday was all about tulips and flowers. It was the Dutch weekend flavor of the Tesselaar Tulip festivals. The journey to the farm took about an hour via a few places that I could recall (Lilydale, Mitcham, and so on) until the actual location nearby Silvan reservoir.

purpetulip

Beautiful landscape. Basically, the big bulk of the farm are the three main strips of multiple tulips queueing. Here is already second strip.

ibu_myra

We were quick to move to the second strip. Perhaps the area around the end of the first strip was too wet. It had rained intermittently and our foot gears were covered with mud!

tulip_zidniintan

We were in Netherland for a while. Can you tell? Ha-ha.

ibu1

Ibu enjoying white tulips.

zidni_redtulip

As my wife puts it – a bee (beetle) among flowers.

tulip_redyellow

This is a mix-breed of yellow and red. Biologically cultivated?

four_tulip_ladies

These were the four ladies I was with at the farm.

ibu2

I love this shot. Pristinely still and sharp.

tesselaar_tulip_farm

Still enjoying the second strip.

intan_yellowumbrella

Wife in happy mode but feeling chomot (dirty) due to the umbrella stain.

ibu_zidnitulips

My mother in law and I with the background of red-yellow & purple tulips.

And I had the chance to rediscover some of the basic know-how in photography. I know… I know.. am still a beginner.

tulip_focus

Close shot. And very close shot.

intanzidni_windmill

We were in Holland for a while there. Can you tell? Ha-ha..

chopper_tulip

There was a chopper ride for AUD$35 to see the whole farm. I passed that one. Too much of chopper ride already.

wahyu_intan

Housemates – wahyu and my wife. Actually Wahyu was my classmate in primary school for 6 years. The world is small. So don’t be dissing other people.

brightred_tulips

At the third and final strip.

flowers

Again, the four ladies in action.

pinkwhite_stripes

Pink and white stripes.

mechanical_music

The animusic that I’ve seen from CB’s DVD came out to be true here – the whole band was mechanical behind this one-sided trailer.

redthorn_tulips

A different kind of tulip altogether.

maryrose

I’m not sure. This is either Ausmary or Compte de Chamboard. Somebody correct me on this.

zidniintan_clog

We were in Netherland somewhere… can’t u tell? OK, this picture gave it away. We were in Victoria. lol.

dance_folk

There were Australians dancing as dutch men and women with clogs. Dutch folk dancing team.

dancefolks_ibumyra

Amyra and Ibu posed with the dancers. The dancing had stopped earlier than plan due to rain.

dutch_manlady

Can’t you tell we went to netherland? Again… ha-ha.

carla_lily

Hm, I need to find a way to plant this at our future home.

carnation

This must be carnation.

silvan_festival

Welcome to the tulip festival!

smart_car

I didn’t know Smart car could lean on a tree.

zidni_drives

Driving back. The visit was a lot of fun.