We attended CB’s graduation. The school used the term “Majlis Graduasi”, the Bahasa equivalent of graduation ceremony.

Don’t be surprised, the class names are:
Kreatif, Inovatif, Inisiatif, Dinamik, and so on.

Bahasa experts have written off many things these days.

Nevertheless, it was quite ceremonious. Time’s-a-changing. In the older days, we just signed off “Sijil Tamat Persekolahan” which is roughly translated to School Completion Certificate in english. Today, there’s a graduation ceremony for high school.

gmi_hall

Venue: GMI hall near the Alam Sari neighborhood. Nice setup. But the air-conditioning smelled and there wasn’t any Wi-Fi coverage.

cb_robe

Well done, brother. CB didn’t garner any leadership, co-curriculum, or academic medals but I am very, very pleased with this boy, well, now a man. I’d rather have 1 of CB than a few of those high school hall-of-fame because CB truly benefits others around him as much as he can offer. He really does.

grad_jalan4

Fivers of Jalan Empat. Getting ready for the grand entrance into the hall.

grad_lineup

Lining up to the stage.

att_cb

The shot reminded me of a certain commercial I’ve seen. Heh.

cb_receive

My flash failed on me when it was really needed. Hm. But SB-900 is like RM3K, ugh.

cb_alex

This is what I was talking about – real contribution to the overall setup of the ceremony.

CB reminded of myself in school. There was a time when I busted myself to do plenty of things when suddenly there was a political guy that came along, presented the setup, shoved me into a technical bureau representative of the club that I was supposed to lead, and became the president himself. Oh, well. Old story. What’s done is done.

cb_family

We enjoyed the multimedia presentation. Some are better than others. But I couldn’t really concentrate because I was very hungry.

cb_family1

After lunch was photo ops.

cb_adik

Adik wanted to see the fire and the disco ball.