Chegu Mohd Ghazali Mohd Hanafiah was dad’s teacher, specifically a headmaster of SAS (Sekolah Alam Shah, Kuala Lumpur) back in the late 1960’s. Judging from the way my dad keeping in touch with him – he still is, my dad’s teacher.

chegu_ghazali

A glimpse of Chegu Ghazali attending my wife & I’s reception.

dad_chegughazali

On Saturday, mom, adik and I followed dad to visit the teacher of his. Dad was showing the traces of schools and dorms that Chegu Ghazali had initiated in the 70’s. He had visited those schools a few weeks back and took plenty of photos.

Chegu Ghazali seemed very healthy for a 70-plus year old. You have to speak a little louder for him to hear you but in overall, he could remarkably recall previous encounters. He kept asking about me, the wedding he attended, how’s my wife doing and so on, and continued on giving lessons on life. I enjoyed listening to him.

Dad’s teacher is my teacher too. Thank you, Chegu Ghazali.