Started early like 3 o’clock. Traveled to helibase via Firefly. As soon as I was on-board and I went on immediately to dig around for answers and figures.

offshore_team

In my honest opinion, the intricacy of the inner-working with the operations offshore simply cannot be supplemented by paperworks, KPI, telephone calls from afar, or pounding on a keyboard.

You have to be with the team in the field to understand the issues.

Read with discretion: Some engineers may find the above unfair or offending – but it’s the actual observation and I invite you to prove me wrong. Please provide proof to me that a supplementary document in the office can single-handedly pin-point the issues, unite the team to common ground, and lock the gear to spin and get going again. It might temporarily but it wouldn’t work in a long term.