By the way, H’s comment the other day made me check with WordPress support.

I am quite aware of the situation so I sent a snapshot to the WordPress support e-mail. The problems are indicated by red arrows:

I wrote: “Hello. Here is the screenshot. Only “Pe” is visible at the far right (to the right of RSS Feed).”

Notice that I included the IE version window slapped in front of the snapshot:

And here is the reply from WordPress support team:


“Hi there,

Looking at your version of IE, Internet Explorer 6, that’s a pretty old version: are you able to upgrade by any chance?

Thanks,

H****”

Apparently the commenting issue affects older Internet Explorer (IE). To whom it may concern – please upgrade or use Firefox.

IE is dying. Please let it go. Switch to other internet browsers and turn over a new leaf – new decade is around the corner.