This would most likely be the last walimah that Intan & I could attend together. After this, she’d be super occupied with work. Somehow I didn’t do a very good job at blending at all. Like introducing and whatnot. I thought I could just roll along. But I was wrong.

It was held at the Matrade centre. The hall was nicely decorated for the event.

Bride & groom marching in.

The food was great. After it was over, everybody just went on free style, approached other tables, took pictures, and so on.

Thank you, host & hostess!

Version A

Anyway, congrats! The event went extremely well in my opinion. Everybody enjoyed the time, the food, the air, the ambience. Friends casually caught up with each other. I briefly conveyed my dad’s regards to the host, who was dad’s junior in high school. Apparently a lot of ex-SASsian expected to meet up my dad who was the highly respected head boy in 1970. I also had the chance to reconnect with friends who had been busy in the subsurface world.

Version B

But for me, I felt welcomed and uninvited both at the same time. Subsurface friends asked about other surface friends. As if me being there was not good enough. The host asked about my dad, who was the actual invitee. Another friend was curious whether I was close to the bride that somehow I got invited. As if I didn’t actually deserve to be invited. And apparently I couldn’t remember when I bought my D60. I actually remember that clearly but it seemed as if I didn’t.

True enough. I’m so not cut out for social events.

Returning home, we stopped by Mydin & Bintang for groceries.

So, which version do you prefer? A or B?