I’m sure you’ve heard of Jess Ross’ Honda. Jess Ross couldn’t get his Honda to the standard that he deserved. Even went to the point of painting his car “My Honda Tak Guna” or “My Useless Honda“. He went, “if this is what I have to do to get justice, so be it!

I have nothing against Honda nor do I think other Honda owners or potential owners should be jumping in anxiety due to this case. It could be there is an isolated case with partially locally fabricated parts vs. fully-imported ones. Honestly, I don’t know. I don’t have the facts. Even Toyota has made recalls on the recent failed accelerators and was under great scrutiny from just about everybody.

But I am highly suspecting one thing though – that there is an intermittent breakdown in communication between the two. In my opinion, Jess should’ve taken this with Honda with greater flair and find out if there are other batches of cars that experience the same and really, really work with Honda on nailing it. And Honda should be just as worried at the greater level, for a car that couldn’t re-establish its basic functions after recurring repair, instead of keeping on servicing the same car and going at it over and over again.

What do you think? More details on the story here.