The next day was the reception. My wife was busy last night perfecting the top part of the “raised-platform” (pelamin) with her flowers. I hoped that the crowd would be wowed otherwise all of the efforts benefited her only in terms of some healthy workout. Hehe.

Modifying mostly the top parts. If being a doctor proved to be too much, I don’t mind if she starts decorating… hehe.

Immediate Guestbook signing. See the speaker on the top right? Yeah, I setup that. But only the setup. The songs came from the Sari Intans Gamelan collection in mild volume.

Guests started to pour in. All uncles and aunts became the ushers.

Groom had arrived. I was suddenly volunteered to be the best man. You could guess from the look on my face (err, when did I sign up for this?) But it’s OK. I braved the situation and went for it.

Ah, look at the King & Queen of the day – perfect match.

As you can see, the best man looked almost as good as the groom. Almost. You cannot beat the King of the day no matter what.

Picture from another angle. Great work by Tuan Hafiz Omar.

Wonderful wedding! Happy couple.

A meal together. Grand dishes.

Gorgeous cakes.

Getting married again! Ahaha.

A family shot.

Many families came, near and far, including mine.

Good to be here!

Reminiscing our moments then.

Families and relatives… everybody.

Kids on stage…

And towards the end, the ladies re-lived the paddy fields era… hehe

Anyway, it was a great event. I didn’t have enough time to perfect this entry. There shall be a fine-tuning some time soon.