I completely forgot Alya’s request to borrow the DSLR. Must’ve slipped my mind. I felt really, really bad. I’m not such a good listener at times.

Somehow I felt exhausted from the traveling. I’m not used to so much walking and “competing” with the crowd in public transportation. It’s only a matter of time. Hope I will be able to get used to this quickly.

There wasn’t much activity at work so I was able to thoroughly dig up any other matters related to the new role that required follow-up. At the end of the working day, there was a farewell “tea” conducted for the outgoing Operations Manager. The higher management seemed to be posted for assignments quite frequently. Roughly 2 to 3 years for an assignment. Hm.

Returning home, I cleared some butt-lists I had jotted down earlier – like checking for coverall and safety shoes sizes, sending soft-copy picture for offshore safety passport application, verifying my tax number, etc.